Berry Greek Yogurt “Cheesecake”

This recipe was adapted from “Eat Run Live’s” Peach and Honey version. I used a homemade graham cracker crust though.

Cheesecake is SO heavy and so fatty if made traditionally. You’ve got mega sugar, loads of cream cheese, heavy cream (Cringe!)  and butter. It is the definition of diet disaster. So when my neighbors came over for a summer BBQ the other week, I was in charge of dessert. I wanted something summery and fruity. The grocery stores had raspberries and blackberrries on sale. After finding this recipe on pinterest, I tweaked it a little and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it, and begged for the recipe. It contains NO cream cheese, but you’d never know it – it tastes exactly like the real cheesecake.

10 graham crackers, crushed

1/3 cup melted butter

1/3 cup sugar

Combine all three ingredients and press into the bottom of a greased 9″ spring-form pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 8 minutes.

Filling:

2 Cups Vanilla Greek Yogurt (2%)

2 eggs

2/3 Cup sugar

2 tsp Vanilla

1 Tbs corn starch

pinch of salt

Fruit topping of choice

Beat the yogurt, eggs, sugar, and vanilla until blended. Add in the cornstarch and salt. Pour onto the hot crust and continue to bake at 350 for 35 minutes. Allow to cool, and chill in the refrigerator for at least 3 hours. Top with your favorite fruit!

About Stronglikemycoffee

College student-athlete committed to living healthy and happy. I want to share my recipes, fitness tips and silly stories with YOU! There's nothing like crushing goals and becoming stronger than you ever knew you could be.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Dessert. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Susan Campbell

    You are amazing! So smart and creative in every aspect of your life. How wonderful that you are sharing your tips and ideas for healthy living. This cheesecake sounds great.

  2. Sharon Estes/ Grandma

    So proud of you. sounds like your healing process is going well. I must say that I wish
    I had your will power when it comes to food. That one saying you wrote about
    ” A moment on the lips is a forever on the hips ” That’s me these days.

  1. Pingback: Fruit Photoshoot « Strong Like My Coffee

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Strong Like My Coffee

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading